top of page

O’Hagan Named to Rimington Award Preseason Watch List

BUFFALO, NY - University at Buffalo center James O'Hagan was named to the Rimington Trophy Preseason Watch List, the Rimington Trophy Committee announced on Friday. The award is giving annually to the nation's top center. This is the third straight year UB's senior center has been named to the watch list.

O'Hagan, a two-time third-team All-MAC pick, has been the anchor of the Bulls offensive line, starting every game over his three-year career. Buffalo ran 400 pass plays in 2017 and only allowed 17 sacks. In addition, the Bulls are coming off a season in which it ranked second in the MAC in total offense, averaging 432 yards per game.

The Seaford, NY native is one of six centers from the Mid-American Conference named to the list, including one of only two from the MAC's East Division.

The Rimington Trophy is presented annually to the most outstanding center in NCAA Division I College Football. Since its inception, the seventeen-year old award has raised over $3.6 million for the Boomer Esiason Foundation, which is committed to finding a cure for cystic fibrosis.

Dave Rimington, the award's namesake, was a consensus first-team All-America center at the University of Nebraska in 1981 and 1982, during which time he became the John Outland Trophy's only two-time winner as the nation's finest college interior lineman.

For more on the Rimington Trophy and a list of past recipients, visit

Buffalo Players on 2018 NCFAA Watch Lists Bednarik Award: Khalil Hodge Maxwell Award: Anthony Johnson Davey O'Brien Award: Tyree Jackson Doak Walker Award: Emmanuel Reed Biletnikoff Award: Anthony Johnson John Mackey Award: Tyler Mabry Rimington Trophy: James O'Hagan

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page