2018 FIL WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP DAY TWO


Puerto Rico dominated Wales from start to finish, winning its first game 16-4 in the Bronze Division. Kevin McNally ’16 had two goals and an assist while current Great Danes Steve Ramirez got a goal and an assist and Will Ramos finished the game in goal, playing the final 15:40 of the fourth quarter.

Puerto Rico next plays Bermuda on Saturday, July 14th at 11:15 a.m. ET (6:15 p.m. IDT), with a win clinching first place from the Bronze Division.

Jamaica 17, Russia 7

Jamaica scored five goals in three different quarters to defeat Russia 17-7 and move into second place in the Red Division. Nylan Oladipo ’01 notched Jamaica’s last goal in the 3rd quarter.

Jamaica’s next game, potentially, on Sunday, July 15th will be determined after Israel-Russia on Saturday.

Canada 12, England 6

Defending world champion Canada wins its tournament opener vs. England 12-6, joining the USA and Australia as Blue Division teams that won the first game. Merrick Thomson’s offense outshot England 38-18 in the game with three players having multiple goals.

Saturday, July 14th games involving UAlbany players:

--4:45 a.m. ET (11:45 a.m. IDT): Latvia vs. Greece (ESPN+)

--11 a.m. ET (6 p.m. IDT): Canada vs. Scotland (ESPNU)

--11:15 a.m. ET (6:15 p.m. IDT): Puerto Rico vs. Bermuda (ESPN+)

--11:45 a.m. ET (6:45 p.m. IDT): Iroquois Nationals vs. England (ESPN+)

--2 p.m. ET (9 p.m. IDT): Israel vs. Russia (ESPN+)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

© 2017- 2021College Sports NY - All Rights Reserved