top of page

2018 CUNYAC/USS Community College Men's Soccer All-Stars Announced

FLUSHING, N.Y. (Oct. 16, 2018) - On Tuesday, the City University of New York Athletic Conference and University Student Senate announced their Community College All-Star men's soccer selections for the 2018 season, as chosen by a polling of the league's head coaches. Borough of Manhattan Community College cleaned up the league's major awards for a second-consecutive year. Jahvaughnie Johnson was unanimously named the CUNYAC Player of the Year. Adrian Santos earned the nod as the Rookie of the Year. Modou Seck received Coach of the Year distinction. Player of the Year - Jahvaughnie Johnson, So, F, BMCC Johnson ran away with the CUNYAC Player of the Year honor, after a regular season in which he collected a league-best 14 goals and 31 points. He recorded hat tricks in three straight games over a one-week stretch (Sept. 15-22) and netted five game-winners in the process. Johnson only went three games this year without scoring a goal. Rookie of the Year - Adrian Santos, Fr, F, BMCC Santos has bursted onto the scene for the Panthers in 2018, scoring four goals and adding four assists for 12 points. He helped BMCC win its second-straight CUNYAC regular-season title, with a two-assist performance in a 2-1 win over Bronx and a two-goal outing in a 9-0 rout of Kingsborough. Coach of the Year - Modou Seck, BMCC In his sixth year at the helm, Seck mentored BMCC to a 7-4 finish and a flawless 3-0 mark in CUNYAC play. The Panthers also ranked as high as No. 5 nationally in the NJCAA Division III Poll and reached the CUNYAC Championship for the fifth year in a row. His team has outscored the opposition by an overwhelming 37-11 count this season. Here is a complete list of the 2018 CUNYAC/USS Community College Men's Soccer All-Stars: 2018 CUNYAC/USS Community College Men's Soccer All-Stars Brian Ampaw, BMCC Edison Burgos, BMCC Jeffrey Castaneda, Queensborough Daouda Coulibaly, BMCC Mohamed El Gada, Kingsborough Luis Flores, Queensborough Brayan Manzano, Queensborough Ramesh Monoroth, Kingsborough Shaibu Musah, Bronx Daniel Njonam, Bronx Ariel Ortega, BMCC Jose Ramirez, Queensborough Terron Sylvester, Queensborough Player of the Year: Jahvaughnie Johnson, BMCC Rookie of the Year: Adrian Santos, BMCC Coach of the Year: Modou Seck, BMCC Sportsmanship Award: Mohammed Jagne, Bronx Sportsmanship Team: Edison Burgos, BMCC, Andre Koulen, Kingsborough, Djelili Okoro, Queensborough

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page